Book An Appointment Online
Buy a Gift Card now!

Reviews

Review us on:
Sonia Foroudastan
12/22/2016
Defined Sugaring Studio is the hidden gem of hair removal in the Atlanta area. Not only are you met with amazing customer service, but you will see improvements in the health of your skin after a couple of sessions. DSS’s medical estheticians are trained not only in the practice of sugaring but the science behind it as well. The health of your skin is their main priority. After switching to DSS and using the Marlonda Currie skin care products (sold at defined and online) my skin is always soft, smooth and ingrown hair free. Defined Sugaring Studio offers a relaxing and welcoming environment for all of your hair removal needs!
Rose Lovemyself Noel
12/22/2016
Sugaring with define Sugaring has been a first alternative to routine waxing for me. I love how knowledgeable Marlona is about skin care. She takes her time at my appointments, and focuses on repairing my skin step by step. Satisfied customer, I recommend her to everyone.
Ashlee Haze
Elodie Nestor
12/20/2016
I came upon Defined Sugaring Studio a little over a year ago, through a glowing review of Marlonda and her work in Allure Magazine. So, I took a chance booked an appointment and knew from my first appointment this is one of the BEST decisions that I have ever made. Marlonda is amazing. She is very knowledgeable in her profession. She is able to answer any question relating to sugaring, skin care and skin products. Her products are amazing as well. This is coming from someone who is very skeptical of anything new. In my skepticism, I would try using other commercial products for while and my skin would just get worse. So, eventually I have just accepted that truly Marlonda's products are really the best for my skin. She takes her time and lays out a regimen specifically for you and if you follow that regimen your skin will be healthy and beautiful as it should be. In addition to her great products, she genuinely is a great person. She makes you feel comfortable during your sugaring process. My absolute favorite thing about Marlonda is her attention to detail and how thorough she is when is working. Seriously, Marlonda is the best sugarist in Georgia.
Ashlee Haze
Rosemary McBride
12/15/2016
I fell in love with Marlonda'a Red Velvet lip scrub. Not only did it gently exfoliate my lips, the scent was absolutely divine. She creates products that leave my skin soft, silky, and moisturized.
I've been going to defined sugaring for 2 years now. When you hear sugaring in Atlanta, Defined Sugaring studio should be number one in your mind.
Ashlee Haze
Vernita McLean
12/15/2016
The sweetest experience ever!! I will never wax again!!
Ashlee Haze
Aisha Mcaulay
12/10/2016
I'm obsessed with this will not go any where else. Best service ever!!!!!!!!
Ashlee Haze
Ashlee Haze
12/4/2016
This is the only way to do hair removal, if you ask me. I have noticed a huge difference in my skin and feminine health and Marlonda is a gem. Definitely go here for your hair removal needs!
Cindy Mcaulay
Cindy Mcaulay
12/3/2016
This is the only way to do hair removal, if you ask me. I have noticed a huge difference in my skin and feminine health and Marlonda is a gem. Definitely go here for your hair removal needs!
Keisa Gladney
Keisa Gladney
12/3/2016
I was referred to Defined Sugaring Studio by a friend after complaining of skin irritation from hair removal products. At first I was hesitant thinking about the pain but decided to try it anyway. My first experience with Marlonda was phenomenal and has been nothing but exceptional since. She is extremely knowledgeable and informative of the process and proper skin regimen down to producing a wonderful product line that is all natural. I definitely look forward to my sugaring appointments and have referred friends to Marlonda. Give her a try, you will not be disappointed!
Hanita Seaton
Hanita Seaton
12/2/2016
Define Sugaring has been heaven sent!! From the body exfoliator to the lip hydrator, these are truly excellent products. They leave my skin smooth to the touch and they smell good too. It doesn't hurt that Marlonda provides top of the line customer service. Her personality lights up a room. Thanks Marlonda!!
Tamika Lott
Tamika Lott
12/2/2016
Marlonda's services should be built into everyone's personal care routine. Sugaring is soooo much better than waxing. Natural products are used which is awesome. The process is more gentle than waxing. Her product line is a must have. I absolutely love the lip exfoliators. My favorite is the vanilla cream brulee. I use it 1-2 times a week. I apply the accompanying lip hydrator afterwards. I also wear the lip hydrator alone or apply it before my lipstick or gloss. I can't wait to try the cotton candy and red velvet lip exfoliators.
Robyn Hardaway
Robyn Hardaway
12/2/2016
Exceptional service! I always look forward to my next appointment!
Kayla Brady
Kayla Brady
12/1/2016
After having some pretty horrible experiences with waxing, I decided to try out sugaring and found Defined Sugaring Studio. I will never go anywhere else! Marlonda is absolutely amazing - so knowledgeable about skin care, truly cares about you as a person, not just a client, and makes you feel so comfortable. Not only that, but her products are amazing - all natural and work wonders! I highly recommend :)
Toi Messer
Toi Messer
12/1/2016
I had pretty much gone on a permanent hiatus from waxing until I decided to give sugaring a try. I am so happy that I found Defined Sugaring Studio and Marlonda. The experience has always been pleasant (yes, I used the word "pleasant" to describe a hair removal process) and professional. Marlonda takes great care and interest in her clients and their overall experience. She has quickly converted me into a regular and loyal client
Nye Jenkins
Nye Jenkins
11/30/2016
I am so in love with the marlonda currie product line!! The lip scrub is amazing.. the body scrub will leave your skin feeling like silk!! A #MustHave for sure!! Great for gift giving also!! Thank you Marlonda to What you are adding to the beauty industry!! We need this�
Katie Dyer
Katie Dyer
11/29/2016
Phenomenal experience! I drive 2 hours for my appointment-while there are sugaring studios closer to my location, I only trust Marlonda. My overall skin care has noticeable improvement! Very pleased with her exfoliant, lip scrub, and hydrator. Highly recommend Defined!
Tara Evans
Tara Evans
11/29/2016
The body exfoliator is amazing!! My skin is so soft, smooth and completely moisturized, thanks to this wonderful product. It is so effective at removing dead skin but it does so gently and naturally. I love the way my skin feels after using it!! If you have not already, I highly recommend you try these products.
Birgit Noel
Birgit Noel
11/29/2016
Marlonda's products are the best you will find! Bottom line. I use all of them and they are just amazing AND all natural. My favorite is the lip hydrator which is the only product that truly helped my lips, and I tried many other products before. I can only recommend them! You'd be crazy not to try them!
Cara Healy Hinson
Cara Healy Hinson
11/29/2016
If you're looking for a place to get continual impeccable service while having a relaxing experience, this is it! Marlonda makes you feel so comfortable and is so professional and educational. I am so happy I found this place. Defined Sugaring Studio is a top salon for its services and I recommend it to everyone looking. You won't be disappointed.
Kenya Watts
Kenya Watts
11/29/2016
After trying other places and having horrific experiences with their "waxing", I was over the idea of ever having a "bikini" or "Brazilian". As luck and good graces would have it, I discovered DSS. It was an entirely different experience. All natural and much less discomfort (barely any and I have a low tolerance for pain). My visits are amazing. An expert esthetician with a warm heart, who is gentle, open, and eager share knowledge with me.
I went from dreading the process to actually looking forward to my time with Marlonda Currie and DSS. I tell all of my friends about the art of sugaring and the amazing Defined Sugaring Studio. Best in Atlanta period!
Try the "Exception-All" you'll love it.
Erica Grandberry
Erica Grandberry
11/29/2016
When I was unable to get a wax due to sensitive skin, I came across Defined Sugaring Studio for hair removal about 2 years ago. I was a little nervous in the beginning because I had never heard of sugaring before, but all worries were set aside when Marlonda explained the process and took excellent care of me. I now go every month! The facility is clean, the atmosphere is positive and you feel refreshed. I'm glad I've been sugared!!
Ayanna Swain
Ayanna Swain
11/29/2016
I love, Love, LOVE the lip exfoliator, the body exfoliator (especially the peppermint), and the Exception-all skin hydrator!!! All of these products have been game changers in my skin care regimen. Marlonda is extremely personable, knowledgable, and most importantly professional. I wouldn't trust my skin care to anyone else!
Tiffany Nicole
Tiffany Nicole
11/29/2016
Marlonda carries a line of exceptional products including the exception-all and exfoliator. The products work wonders on your skin. Marlonda recommended the products when I first started using her services (over a year ago). It's important that I remain bump free as a fitness competitor. I'm always in a bikini. Since using the products on a consistent basis, my skin is smooth and free of ingrown hairs. It's mild, so all skin types are welcomed. Additionally, the exfoliator polishes away dull dry skin and leaves your vajayjay area smoother than a baby's bottom. Seriously. I love Marlonda because not only does she promote all natural products, her services are phenomenal and she's knowledgeable about skin care. You will be pleased.
Amisha Patel
Amisha Patel
11/29/2016
I have been going to DSS for a few years now and will not go anywhere else. Marlonda is absolutely amazing at what she does and her experience and client service are top notch!! She gives advice based on your individual needs, not just to sell you products. She is not just a wonderful esthetician but a friend as well!
Melissa Gilchrist-LeCounte
Melissa Gilchrist-LeCounte
11/29/2016
The best services, soothing atmosphere, and awesome aesthetician!! Marlonda gives you a lot of information and has such great patience. She is awesome with me and my 12 year old. Keep up the great work!! You ROCK!!
Tamika Richardson-Knowles
Tamika Richardson-Knowles
11/29/2016
The service is great and professional. I love the products especially the lip exfoliation. Sugaring is the best...waxing is a thing of the past. Marlonda, thank you for being great at what you do and delivering service with Excellence.
Naimah Dye.
Love, love, love! She is so detailed and knowledgeable. Yes is hurts but it is worth it and so much better than waxing! I highly recommend!
Destiny Foote.
This place is AMAZING!!!! I will never wax again!

I am someone who is very particular when it comes to my downtown area. I found Defined Sugaring Studio on google and decided to give them a try. I was skeptical at first since I booked my appointment online without first seeing the studio, but could not have been more satisfied with my experience.

I am a regular waxer and was properly educated on why this is not a good option for both the delicate skin and hair "down there." The owner of the studio was my technician was very knowledgable and thorough in her process of explaining every step along the way during the process. You can tell that she really loves what she does and is passionate about her craft due to her meticulousness during the treatment.

The final result for me was much better than the Brazilian wax that I had been getting at another place here in Atlanta. I left the studio feeling pampered by the sugar and mud treatments, not abused like I usually feel after waxing.

I think everyone should give this place a try because you will not be disappointed!
Delfin R.
Delfin R.
Marietta, GA
12/3/2016
My wife and I have been coming here for the last 2 and half years (for different types of services obviously, lol) and we love it! Marlonda (the owner) is an amazing person and she never ceases to amaze us with the high quality of her work! We will are definitely customers for life!
Kiera N.
Kiera N.
Atlanta, GA
12/3/2016
I have been coming here for about 6 months and this is the only hair removal service I will use. Sugaring is much healthier and I notice a difference in my skin and feminine health. Marlanda is a gem and as sweet as can be.
Shea J.
Atlanta, GA
8/20/2015
I never thought I'd see the day I'd be excited to go back to a sugaring appointment, but after two appointments with Marlonda, I can honestly say I am looking forward to my next!

Besides the fact that she is an expert at removing body hair in a quick, SAFE, and efficient manner, her services don't stop there! As other have mentioned, Marlonda is very proactive with discussing proper follow-up care to keep the sugared area clean and healthy and she is also a great resource for skin-care in general. Her recommendations for getting my skin back into top-notch condition have been nothing short of amazing! You can tell she really appreciates great skin and cares about her clients'.

Defined Sugaring is the definition of excellent client service and Marlonda has won me over for the long haul!
Destiny F.
Atlanta, GA
3/20/2014
This place is AMAZING!!!! I will never wax again!

I am someone who is very particular when it comes to my downtown area. I found Defined Sugaring Studio on google and decided to give them a try. I was skeptical at first since I booked my appointment online without first seeing the studio, but could not have been more satisfied with my experience.

I am a regular waxer and was properly educated on why this is not a good option for both the delicate skin and hair "down there." The owner of the studio was my technician was very knowledgable and thorough in her process of explaining every step along the way during the process. You can tell that she really loves what she does and is passionate about her craft due to her meticulousness during the treatment.

The final result for me was much better than the Brazilian wax that I had been getting at another place here in Atlanta. I left the studio feeling pampered by the sugar and mud treatments, not abused like I usually feel after waxing.

I think everyone should give this place a try because you will not be disappointed!
Merete F.
Smyrna, GA
11/1/2014
I've gotten a Brazilian wax before and endured the excruciating pain. But they were not an expert of the care for that area in any way shape or form. So I tried a different method and haven't looked back sense. The sugaring method is fantastic. I doesn't hurt anything like a waxing and the hair barely grows back.

Marlonda is incredible at what she does! I can't express in words how grateful I am found Defined Sugaring. They are clean, professional, and have the true care for their customer to be their best self. I've never had such great results and go faithfully every month! You'd be crazy to not come here!
Trenicia W.
San Francisco, CA
12/21/2013
I love, love this place! Today I went for my second visit. The first time I got my eyebrows and face sugared, today I did eyebrows and LA bikini. First off, its very professional, both times there was no wait for my appointment. Secondly the sugarist explained every step of the way what she was doing and why. The results both times were amazing and smooth, no irritation like you get with waxing. They also run monthly specials that are great deals, plus the prices are very reasonable for the quality of the service. If you haven't tried sugaring, you need to start here!
Be Sure to Join our E-mail list to Receive our Monthly Specials!
Notify